Skip to content

Cooperations

TH OWL – Ostwestfalen-Lippe University of Applied Sciences

TH OWL is a university of applied sciences with a high level of research activity in the technology region of East Westphalia-Lippe with a focus on engineering sciences. Around 6,500 students are supported by 173 professors and around 550 other staff in research, teaching and administration.

The OWL University of Applied Sciences has been one of the top ten research universities in Germany for several years. Due to its research performance, it was accepted into the European University Association in 2010 and is located in the middle of one of the most important centres of mechanical engineering and industrial electronics in Germany.

The long-standing, successful cooperation with Next Vision GmbH, among others in the context of the Smart Factory OWL, as well as various practical partners from the region, will be further expanded in the coming years and will focus on the topics of digital boardroom, industrial analytics, IoT and artificial intelligence, among others.

HSW – Weserbergland University of Applied Sciences

Since its establishment, the Weserbergland University of Applied Sciences has made a name for itself as an innovative research and educational institution far beyond the borders of the region.

The geographical proximity to the headquarters of Next Vision GmbH and the similarities in content between business informatics on the one hand and business intelligence on the other led to initial cooperation talks as early as 2011, which were followed in early 2012 by the joint declaration of intent to pursue a research project within the framework of the ZIM.

Smart Factory OWL

The Smart Factory OWL is a real laboratory for Industry 4.0 and offers companies and research institutions extensive opportunities and services for the joint design of the factory of the future.

Smart Factors OWL is a joint institution of Fraunhofer IOSB-INA and the Ostwestfalen-Lippe University of Applied Sciences in Lemgo, which focuses on research, qualification and transfer of digital industry technologies.

IBM Watson IoT Center

One of IBM’s best-known research projects is Watson. The supercomputer not only made headlines when it caused a stir on the popular TV quiz “Jeopardy”.

Far from these media-effective projects, however, IBM is probably one of the most active companies in the field of research and development worldwide. The company invests around six billion US dollars in research every year. IBM operates more than 50 research centres around the globe. Two of these centres are located in Böblingen and Munich.

Each research centre has its own focus. IBM has opened its global headquarters for IoT and artificial intelligence in Munich, where it cooperates with almost 1,000 IoT experts in customer and partner projects.

Cooperation partner

partner-hsw

Hochschule Weserbergland

partner-uniPB

Uninversität Paderborn

TH_OWL_Logo

Technische Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe

Logo_SmartFactoryOWL (1)

Smart Factory

it335ste

IBM Watson Iot Center

Do you also want to become part of our great network?

Nextvision | Kooperationen
16639
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-16639,cookies-not-set,woocommerce-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,columns-4,qode-theme-ver-16.8,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive
 

Kooperationen

TH OWL – Technische Hochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe

 

Die TH OWL ist eine Fachhochschule mit hoher Forschungsaktivität in der Technologieregion Ostwestfalen-Lippe mit dem Schwerpunkt in den Ingenieurwissenschaften. Es werden etwa 6500 Studierende von 173 Professorinnen und Professoren und rund 550 weiteren Mitarbeitern in Forschung, Lehre und Administration betreut.

 

Die Technische Hochschule OWL gehört seit mehreren Jahren zu den zehn forschungsstärksten Fachhochschulen in Deutschland. Aufgrund ihrer Forschungsleistung wurde sie 2010 in den Universitätsverbund European University Association aufgenommen und befindet sich inmitten eines der wichtigsten Zentren des Maschinenbaus und der Industrieelektronik in Deutschland.

 

Die langjährige, erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit mit der Next Vision GmbH u.a. im Rahmen der Smart Factory OWL sowie verschiedenen Praxispartnern aus der Region wird in den nächsten Jahren weiter ausgebaut und fokussiert u.a. die Themen Digital Boardroom, Industrial Analytics, IoT und künstliche Intelligenz.

 

HSW – Hochschule Weserbergland

 

Seit ihrem Bestehen hat sich die Hochschule Weserbergland weit über die Grenzen der Region hinaus einen Namen als innovative Forschungs- und Bildungseinrichtung gemacht.

 

Die geografische Nähe zur Zentrale der Next Vision GmbH und die inhaltlichen Übereinstimmungen zwischen Wirtschaftinformatik einerseits und Business Intelligence andererseits haben bereits im Jahr 2011 zu ersten Kooperationsgesprächen geführt, die Anfang 2012 durch die gemeinsame Absichtserklärung ein Forschungsprojekt im Rahmen des ZIM anzustreben.

 

IBM Watson IoT Center

 

Eines der bekanntesten Forschungsprojekte der IBM ist Watson. Der Superrechner machte nicht nur Schlagzeilen, als er bei dem beliebten Fernsehquiz „Jeopardy“ für Aufsehen sorgte.

 

Fernab dieser medienwirksamen Projekte aber ist IBM eines der wohl aktivisten Unternehmen im Bereich Forschung & Entwicklung weltweit. Rund sechs Millarden US Dollar investiert das Unternehmen jährlich in die Forschung. IBM betreibt mehr als 50 Forschungszentren, die um den ganzen Globus verteilt angesiedelt sind. Zwei dieser Zentren befinden sich in Böblingen und in München.

 

Jedes Forschungszentrum hat seine eigenen Schwerpunkte. In München hat IBM seinen weltweiten Hauptsitz für IoT und künstliche Intelligenz in eröffnet und kooperiert dort mit knapp 1.000 IoT-Experten in Kunden- und Partnerprojekten.

Technische Hochschule OWL

HSW_Logo_Xing_Bildmarke_285x70px

Hochschule Weserbergland

Fraunhofer Institut

Smart Factory

IBM Watson IoT Center